Building Benefits for Merchants
2013 Republic of Ireland Awards
2012 NI Awards
ROI Awards
NI Awards
 Gyproc Kingspan Insulation Wavin Ireland Ltd. Irish Cement Ltd. Sanbra Fyffe Ltd 

Northern Ireland Awards 2014

A selection of photographs from Octabuild Builders Merchant Awards Northern Ireland 2014 held in Hilton Belfast hotel on Thursday 3 April 2014

  • James Burke, the award judge
  • Roy Walker entertaining the audience
  • Tadhg Donohoe, Tegral MC for the awards
  • Audrey Crawford, JP Corry, centre with Owen Falconer, Edmund McNamee, Sean McNamee and Paul McGonagle, B. McNamee & Co.
  • Bryan Gourley, JP Corry & David Haldane, Haldane Fisher
  • Ann Morgan, Gerry Conway, Stephen Moult, Richard Evans and Trevor Weir, Murdock.
  • Fiona Reynolds, Fintan Sharvin, Danielle Evans and Paul Irwin, JP Corry.
  • David Sweeney, Eugene Heaney, Charlie O’Neill, Maeve Bradley, Maurice McBride and Pat Collins, McMahons.
  • Neil McGeown, Michelle Jenkins, David McGladdery and Paul Rodgers, JP Corry.
  • Ryan Orr & Kalum King, JP Corry
  • Jackie Hanratty, Noeleen Dowd, Pamala McCabe and Sue Ellen McMahon,Kingspan.
  • James O’Hagan, Brian Mullen and Shane Mullen, BJ Mullen
  • Pearse Gildernew, Brian Hargy and Max Wilson, Murdock
  • Ken Robson & Des Patterson, Murdock
  • Fergal McKeown,Murdock,  Mark Freeman, Haldane Fisher, Jim Loughran, Chairman, Octabuild and Richard Whiteside,  JP Corry
  • David McGladdery, Paul Rodgers and Ashley Sneddon, JP Corry
  • Barry Coates & Jonathan McFarlane, Akzonobel
  • Simon Corry, Wesley McCracken, Stephen O’Neill, JP Corry; Martin McKenna, Gyproc and Paul McDonnell, JP Corry.
  • Hugh O’Donnell, Amalgamated Hardware; Declan Smyth, Gyproc; Mark Freeman, Haldane Fisher and Alan Stevenson, Wavin
  • Michael O’ Donohoe, Wavin with Gerry Doran & Fergal McKeown, Murdocks
  • Martin Farrell, Murdocks with John O’Hare, Ciaran Sweeney, Gerard Bagnal and Martin Tumilty, Newry Building Supplies
  • Carl Toman, David Myles and Andy Smith, Haldane Fisher
  • Des Patterson, Stephen Moult, Richard Evans & Brian Hargy from Murdock Builders Merchants

Award Presentations

  • All award winners with Jim Loughran, Chairman, Octabuild (front centre)
  • P. McDermott & Sons Group
  • N.G. Bell & Son Group– Norman Bell, James Bell and James Caughey
  • Haldane Fisher Group
  • Adrian McCanney, P. McDermott  & Sons Ltd, Omagh receiving the Owner Managed/ Single Store Award
  • Norman Bell, N.G. Bell & Son Ltd, Ballywalter receiving the Innovation Award
  • Ciaran Sweeney, Newry Building Supplies receiving the Management Systems Award
  • Noel Gibson, Murdock Builders Merchants, Newtownards receiving the Customer Service Award
  • Richard Evans, Murdock Builders Merchants, Banbridge receiving the Multi-Location branch award
  • Michael Gilvary, JP Corry, Lisburn receiving the Merchandising award.
  • Simon Corry, JP Corry, Bangor receiving the overall award with Paul McDonnell, Stephen O’ Neill and Wesley McCracken.
  • Stephen Morrow, Haldane Fisher, Larne receiving the Trade Counter Award